Best Telugu Songs of 2016

Best Telugu Songs of 2016 | Best Telugu Songs


Best Telugu Songs of 2016

Song One: Pranamam

“Pranamam” song starring ‘ N T Rama Rao Jr’ is the most interesting song in the movie, Janatha Garage. Shankar Mahadevan sang the song and Devi Sri Prasad composed the song. The lyrics of the song is written by Ramajogayya Sastry and is one of the best lyrics of the other songs in the movie album. Devi Sri Prasad takes the song to another level by adding Indianized instruments with base beats making the song more rhythmic. However, the other songs in the movie are also a part of the super hit songs this year.

Song Two: Athiloka Sundari

“Athiloka Sundari” song from the movie ‘ Sarrainodu’ is another number that topped the 2016 music list. Sarrainodu movie starring Allu Arjun, Rakul Preet Singh, and Catherine Tresa, became famous only for its music album. Vishal Dadlani and ‘ Karthik’ sang the song to together, and ‘S. Thaman’ composed the song. The lyrics of the song is by Ramajogayya Sastry, who is known for his creative writing.

Song Three: Brahmotsavam

The most awaited music album in 2016 was from ‘ Mahesh Babu’s ‘Brahmotsavam’ film. The tune “Brahmotsavam” is the title track in the movie, and the song will attract the audience right away with its soulful theme and background music. Sreerama Chandra sang the song and Sirivennela Seetharama Sastrycomposed the song. This is the best song of the other tunes in the film, and it includes Mahesh Babu and Samantha Ruth Prabhu shaking a leg to the tunes.

Song Four: Yaa Yaa

“Yaa Yaa” song from the movie “ A Aa” starring ‘ Nithiin’ and Samantha Ruth Prabhu is a very soothing song. Anjana Sowmya, Sai Shivani, K. S. Chitra and Abhay Jodhpurkar all four contributed to the song. ‘ Mickey J Meyer’ directed the song, and the lyrics is by Ramajogayya Sastry. The song also became famous for its background tune and visual setup.

Song Five: Gusa Gusa Lade

“Gusa Gusa Lade” tune from the movie ‘ Gentleman’ is another hit song in the year 2016 and is voted as the best song in the movie, and Pranavi and Karthik sang the song. Mani Sharma directed all the songs in the album, and the songs have different tunes that appeal to the audience instantly. The song includes ‘ Nani’ and Niveda Thomas shaking their leg to the tunes in a beautiful scenic background.

Song Six: Follow Follow

The song “Follow Follow” from the movie Nannaku Prematho, starring N T Rama Rao Jr and Rakul Preet Singh is the most energetic tune this year. Jr. NTR himself sang the song, and this pushed it to the top list of songs this year. Devi Sri Prasad who played a huge role in the entire music album of the movie composed and wrote the song. This song created a huge buzz and became an instant hit this year.

Song Seven: Podama

“Podama” song from the movie ‘ Oopiri’ starring Akkineni Nagarjuna, Karthik Sivakumar, and Tamannaah Bhatia in the lead is a fun-filled song by Haricharan Seshadri. The song is simple and the meaningful lyrics is by Sirivennela Seetharama Sastry. This song has the power to appeal the audience instantly and involve them in that particular moment. This song is well understood when watched with the video.


Song Eight: O Pilla Subhanalla

The songs in the movie Sardaar Gabbar Singh is a mixed bag and is an instant chartbuster this year. “O Pilla“ song is a very simple romantic tune that includes Pawan Kalyan and Kajal Aggarwal striking romantic scenes on-screen. Shreya Ghoshal and Vijay Prakash have added a unique element to the song by singing it beautifully. It is a very classic and melodious track in the film.

Song Nine: Dikka Dikka Dum Dum

The song “Dikka Dikka Dum Dum” is a hit song from the movie, Soggade Chinni Nayana starring Akkineni Nagarjuna, Lavanya Tripathi in the lead. It is a fun-filled song that instantly engages the audience into the scene and appeals them. Anup Rubens, a famous artist in the Tollywood industry has composed and directed the song.

Song Ten: Pakka Local

The song “Pakka Local” from the movie Janatha Garage is a typical local mass number, and Devi Sri Prasad has composed and directed the song. This song is also the number one item song this year which includes Kajal Aggarwal dancing with Jr.NTR. The song has various kinds of local beats that appeal the masses to dance to the tune. Geetha Madhuri and ‘ Sagar’ sang the song with a husky tone that attracts the audience.